This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
7.1
Reviews
    us
    9.6
    July 7, 2017
    We will definitely stay at La Puertecita again!
    Wish we could have stayed more days. 😞
    Our suite was romantic and very spacious. The bathroom was so pretty with great lighting. Our room also had a good size balcony. And the Sunday buffet brunch was amazing. Our table outside overlooked the lovely gardens and the live soft music added something special to it. Also, downtown is only a 15 minute walk. You may need a cab coming back since it will be uphill. But it's a short drive and no more then 50 pesos. I loved that when we came back to our room it was quite and we were able to get a good night sleep.
    Mildred
    mx
    4.2
    June 5, 2017
    Too old for the price.
    Too old. Needs an urgent make over. The restaurant close at 8:00 pm and the hotel is far from downtown. So if you need any food you need a cab. You can get a better place for this same price.
    Very clean
    JANET
    us
    9.2
    April 6, 2017
    Patio huge room with nice jacuzzi. The place was a little old but I found it to be beautiful well kept and comfortable. Easy walk to el centro or cheap taxi ride.
    co
    10
    December 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fel
    mx
    7.5
    November 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Don
    us
    9.6
    October 6, 2016
    WHEW!
    The location was a love/difficult situation. It was quiet and private----and very romantic, which was really important to us. But the walk to town on cobblestone streets is brutal. Just don't do it. Take a cab for only cincuenta pesos to El Jardin and another cincuenta when you return. You'll be in much better shape to then walk through the amazing city from there.
    Our room, a Junior Suite, was outstanding. Six hundred square feet, beautiful tile, vaulted brick ceilings, a large private patio, terrific views. Yes, just outstanding. The staff was outstanding as well, and the restaurant staff was exceptional. My wife and I have traveled extensively in the world and have never had such warm, personal, and organized attention! Please----may I congratulate restaurant staffers Emanuel, Pilar, Antonio, Fernanda and David. Everyone in the restaurant was exceptional, so I'm uneasy pointing out a single person. But I will, since I'm a retired management executive. So, here----Emmanuel is a man with a bright future which I hope is in leadership. He's filled with intelligence, confidence and a special ability to connect with customers and give outstanding service. Quite a young man!
    Alejandro
    mx
    10
    July 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    giora bitan
    il
    4.2
    May 1, 2016
    Not as good as advertised
    as having AC, they have no such thing, staff is basically useless and none speak English
Close