8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.8
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Alyson
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 18, 2018

    Not the best location, but an amazing hotel.

    The hotel is located on top of a hill, which wasn't ideal I know San Miguel De Allende is a hilly town, the location wasn't great. I also did not like that there was no air conditioning in my suite. The nights were cool, but I would hate to imagine the room climate in the summer months.
    The service was exceptional, everyone was so nice and welcoming. I was upgraded to the Junior Suite upon arrival, and it was the dreamiest room. It was so clean and well taken care of, and I had my own balcony. I wish the weather had been warmer for the pool.
    Flor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018
    It was clean, they had some snacks for us when we arrived and the person in the front was always kind.
    glongmire239
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018

    Very nice

    Typical of larger high end resorts. The other guest stayed to themselves and were not as friendly as the local B&B's
    The property was beautiful.
    Faride
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 23, 2018
    Cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms Staff very attentive
    Kathryn
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 22, 2017

    Former Governor’s Mansion on a Hill

    The hotel is on a steep, cobblestoned street. Can be tough walking back and forth to the downtown area below. Better to take a cab.
    Former governor’s mansion on a hill over the city. Spanish style. Luxury accommodations. Spa. Swimming pools and jacuzzi. Restaurant on premises was excellent. Staff is wonderful.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 7, 2017

    We will definitely stay at La Puertecita again!

    Wish we could have stayed more days. 😞
    Our suite was romantic and very spacious. The bathroom was so pretty with great lighting. Our room also had a good size balcony. And the Sunday buffet brunch was amazing. Our table outside overlooked the lovely gardens and the live soft music added something special to it. Also, downtown is only a 15 minute walk. You may need a cab coming back since it will be uphill. But it's a short drive and no more then 50 pesos. I loved that when we came back to our room it was quite and we were able to get a good night sleep.
    Mildred
    mx

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 5, 2017

    Too old for the price.

    Too old. Needs an urgent make over. The restaurant close at 8:00 pm and the hotel is far from downtown. So if you need any food you need a cab. You can get a better place for this same price.
    Very clean
    JANET
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 6, 2017
    Patio huge room with nice jacuzzi. The place was a little old but I found it to be beautiful well kept and comfortable. Easy walk to el centro or cheap taxi ride.
    co

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fel
    mx

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Don
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 6, 2016

    WHEW!

    The location was a love/difficult situation. It was quiet and private----and very romantic, which was really important to us. But the walk to town on cobblestone streets is brutal. Just don't do it. Take a cab for only cincuenta pesos to El Jardin and another cincuenta when you return. You'll be in much better shape to then walk through the amazing city from there.
    Our room, a Junior Suite, was outstanding. Six hundred square feet, beautiful tile, vaulted brick ceilings, a large private patio, terrific views. Yes, just outstanding. The staff was outstanding as well, and the restaurant staff was exceptional. My wife and I have traveled extensively in the world and have never had such warm, personal, and organized attention! Please----may I congratulate restaurant staffers Emanuel, Pilar, Antonio, Fernanda and David. Everyone in the restaurant was exceptional, so I'm uneasy pointing out a single person. But I will, since I'm a retired management executive. So, here----Emmanuel is a man with a bright future which I hope is in leadership. He's filled with intelligence, confidence and a special ability to connect with customers and give outstanding service. Quite a young man!
    Alejandro
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    giora bitan
    il

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 1, 2016

    Not as good as advertised

    as having AC, they have no such thing, staff is basically useless and none speak English